Dundee Mill and Park Partners ANNUAL Meeting Minutes Wednesday, May 14, 2025

Meeting called to order at 6:08 p.m. by Pat Brown, Pres.

Directors Present: Maureen Beck, Larry Brown, Tom Hinchcliff, Rachel Koepke, Troy Kruzick, Lenny Riemersma, Jean Timple, and Karen Wenger

Guest: Dean Kranig

Minutes from May 8, 2024, were approved as read; motion by Maureen Beck, seconded by Jean Timple

 Treasurer's Report year ending 2024 (complete report in minute's book)

 Checking:
 01/01/2024 Beginning BOH -\$7021 37
 12/31/2024 Ending BOH - \$20,014.89

 Money Market:
 01/01/2024 Beginning BOH -\$20,920.12
 12/31/2024 Ending BOH - \$21,078.00

Mill Annual Meeting Notice posted on Mill Park website and in Mill display case, Town Hall display case, Town of Osceola website, Dins Mini Mart, and Waucousta Mart.

New Business:

The following Directors are up for 3-year term: Pat Brown -accepted; Susan Haferman -accepted; Mark Haferman - declined; Rachel Koepke -accepted; Jean Timpel -accepted.

Officer/Director positions for re-election:

Vice President: Lenny Riemersma -declined; will remain a director. Troy Kruzick nominated by Maureen Beck; approved by all (term to expire 2027)

Secretary: Nancy Durn -declined (resignation accepted at April 2025 monthly meeting). Karen Wenger nominated by Maureen Beck; approved by all (term to expire 2027).

The following projects were completed in 2024:

- 1. Pavillion curtains and attachments purchased and installed.
- 2. Drainpipe to upper pond repaired.
- 3. Cement repair work on Mill arches, by tail race under waterwheel.
- 4. Old planters near bridge by dam replaced with shrubs.
- 5. Storage box for Mill tools, in lower level of Mill.
- 6. Mill storage area at Town Hall cleaned and reorganized (second area upstairs to be addressed fall of 2025).
- 7. Website redesigned.
- 8. Self-guided tour signage within Mill and along raceway.

Events for 2025: Easter Egg Hunt, Spring Fundraiser (voucher for Bemis), Oktoberfest and raffles, and Love Lites.

Next Annual meeting May 13, 2026; location to be determined.

Motion made by Larry Brown, at 6:30 p.m., to adjourn Annual Meeting; seconded by Rachel Koepke.

Respectfully submitted (in Secretary Nancy's absence), Karen Wenger